The short answer: Antigravity is the cheaper way in, because its free Individual plan ($0) already includes the agent, unlimited Tab completions and several top models, with basic weekly rate limits. Cursor’s free Hobby plan is more restricted, and its paid plans start at $20 a month. The catch is that Google publishes no size for any Antigravity limit and no dollar price on the Antigravity page for its paid tiers, while Cursor publishes its plan prices and says its included usage is measured in dollars at model API rates. Pick Antigravity if you want to start free and can live with an unmeasured cap; pick Cursor if you want to know what the bill can reach.
Side by side
| Attribute | Google Antigravity | Cursor |
|---|---|---|
| Free plan | Individual, $0: agent models, unlimited Tab and Command requests, “basic weekly rate limits” | Hobby, $0: limited Agent requests |
| First paid tier | Google AI Pro: price is not on the Antigravity page (see below) | Pro, $20 a month |
| Higher tiers | Google AI Ultra: price not on the Antigravity page | Pro+ $60, Ultra $200 |
| Team or business | Business via Google Cloud, from $30 per seat a month, for eligible Gemini Enterprise customers | Teams Standard $40 per user, Premium $120 per user |
| How usage is measured | Quota that refreshes weekly (Free) or every five hours up to a weekly cap (Pro, Ultra); sizes not stated | Two monthly pools: Cursor Models, and Other Models charged at the model’s API price |
| Bring your own API key | Not supported, per Google’s plans docs | Mentioned in Cursor’s docs only in the Teams token-rate note |
| Surfaces | Editor, Agent Manager for parallel background agents, browser, artifacts | Editor, Agent, Agents Window for parallel agents across local and cloud environments |
Prices from Antigravity’s pricing page and Cursor’s models and pricing docs, checked 2 October 2026. Our pricing index holds the same figures with their check dates.
The Antigravity paid-price gap
Antigravity’s paid tiers are Google AI plans, so their price lives on Google’s own plan pages, not on the Antigravity page. The pricing index leaves both dollar prices empty rather than guess. The only figures we could read were euro prices on Google’s Netherlands plan page on 2 October 2026: EUR 21.99 a month for AI Pro, EUR 99.99 for the 5x Ultra tier and EUR 219.99 for the 20x tier. These include local tax and bundle other Google services, so do not convert them to dollars and set them against Cursor Pro. Read the price for your own country when you buy.
What happens when you hit the limit
This is where the two differ most, and it matters to anyone who has watched an AI builder’s credits run out mid-project.
| Attribute | Antigravity | Cursor |
|---|---|---|
| Free users | A quota “refreshed weekly” (Google’s wording); you wait | Limited Agent requests; upgrade to continue |
| Paid users | Quota refreshes every five hours until a weekly cap | Included usage in each monthly pool |
| Option to keep going | Pro and Ultra can set AI Credit Overages to “Never” (wait for refresh) or “Always” (use purchased credits at Gemini Enterprise rates) | Add on-demand usage at the same API rates, billed monthly, or upgrade |
| Quality when capped | Not stated | Cursor says requests “are never downgraded in quality or speed” |
Two consequences follow. On Antigravity, no quota size is published, so you cannot calculate in advance how often you will hit the cap or what “Always” would cost. On Cursor the cost can be estimated: its docs say daily Tab users typically stay within the included usage, daily Agent users typically reach $60 to $100 of total usage a month, and power users running several agents often pass $200. That is Cursor describing its own customers, not a test, and it is the only usage anchor either vendor gives.
Features, from each vendor’s own docs
- Antigravity is built around the Agent Manager, which runs asynchronous subagents in parallel, and around artifacts: plans, task lists, diffs and browser recordings for checking what an agent did. Google’s codelab describes a Planning mode (the agent researches and plans first) and a Fast mode (it executes directly), plus three review policies: always proceed, agent decides, request review. The docs also list MCP servers, skills and workflows.
- Cursor is an editor whose Agent edits files, searches, and runs terminal commands, with no stated limit on tool calls. It adds a Plan mode, Projects (a coordinator agent that delegates to other agents), rules, skills, hooks, MCP and Cloud Agents. See our Cursor review and Cursor rules guide for the workflow side.
Independent write-ups describe Antigravity as being in public preview; we did not find that status on Google’s pricing page, so treat plan terms as likely to change. That is why this page carries a 30-day review cadence.
Which to pick
- You want to try an agent editor for nothing: Antigravity Individual. Expect to hit a weekly cap and wait.
- You want a known monthly ceiling: Cursor Pro at $20, then watch the usage dashboard against the Other Models pool; on-demand is optional.
- You already pay for a Google AI plan: check Google’s plan page for what it adds to Antigravity before buying anything.
- You need your own API key: Antigravity does not support bring-your-own-key. For terminal-first work on your own subscription, compare Claude Code and Cursor.
- You manage a team: Cursor Teams is priced openly; Antigravity Business needs an eligible Gemini Enterprise relationship.
For the wider field, see the best AI code editors and what Cursor’s plans cost.
Method note
Researched from the vendors’ own pricing pages and documentation; checked 2 October 2026. Planning and review-policy details come from Google’s official codelab. No usage or speed measurements were run, and none are claimed.